Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

Free Nesuss-like security vulnerability scanning with OpenVAS (tutorial)

Scan your mommas network for nasties like a pro...

Not necessarily the usual sort of video stuff I do, but I thought that if you have any interest in ascertaining whether your home network has vulnerabilities, or perhaps if you find yourself being a budding security engineer, then you might like to know how to get the goodness of the enterprise-paid market leader (Tenable Nessus) for free. Installation is a (little) fiddly on Kali (or other Debian-based) Linux so I show you how, as well as how to use the product briefly.

If you are interested in more security stuff, let me know and I can provide more content - this video was originally made for my information security business, Revolution InfoSec.

0 Comments